Stilnox and happiness

If you get to read this post, it’s because I was able to get the words out before the Stilnox kicks in. It’s just past 11pm on the night before Valentine’s Day. The nurse has hooked me up to the foetal heart monitor and given me more Hypotone. In the morning, it will be more medication and, on Monday, more blood tests.

Today was a good day.

My doctor told me that my uric acid levels are down. They’re still high, but it means they will keep monitoring rather than delivering the baby.

My father-in-law brought me lunch (chicken curry) in a 1950s tiffin carrier.

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 11.14.11 PM

I got to see both my stepdaughters.

My mother came to chat.

I received lots of messages of encouragement from many of you.

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 11.15.52 PM

My husband cooked us a special non-Valentine’s dinner – duck in orange sauce with his special green bean salad followed by homemade tiramisu. The nurse photographed us while my mother chuckled in the background.

Screen Shot 2016-02-13 at 11.16.54 PM

I am very grateful for all the good things in my life. More than ever, I have a deep sense of what matters. That is a good place to be.

One thought on “Stilnox and happiness

Leave a Reply

